Hurricane Sandy

by Preconceived Noceans

Last night was one of the most intense nights of my life, and we had it much calmer here in Northern NJ. With incredible luck, we still have power and little to no damage. I wish I could say that for the rest of my state as well as New York. There are a lot of friends and family without power. The above image was taking from SeaSide Heights NJ where the hurricane destroyed the famous board walk. Seeing the news with so much flooding and destruction makes me so incredibly sad. To see NYC shut down power and mass transit is just so erie. You never imagine something like this to happen to a city like NYC.

As a surfer, we pray for Hurricanes and storms to give us waves, but we never want to see the destruction and loss of lives that Sandy was responsible for. I hope this never happens to the North East again and pray we can help the people who need it as quickly as possible.

Tomorrow I am going to try to get down to the beach and film some of the destruction. I almost need to see ground zero at the Jersey shore to see how incredibly powerful the storm is.

Hope all is well with everyone and your friends and family are safe.

