September I missed you

by Preconceived Noceans

I am pretty over summer. Its been a pretty flat past few months here on the east coast, which is unfortunately quite typical. I havent really had time to get down to the beach and surf, but fall is shortly upon us and the reports are already starting to look great!

With most of the summer stories wrapped up and a few months until the Great Lakes footage commences, I will be trying to do as much filming as possible here in NJ and NYC covering the stoke of hurricane season. The footage may not necessarily be used in the film, but practice makes perfect and I am trying to keep posting images and video as much as possible. This is such a beautiful time of the year and hopefully I can accomplish a little short film on surfing at home during the wonderful autumn months, and in my opinion, the best time of the year.

Next week is looking great and hope the forecast holds (and I can avoid some work for a day or two in the city!). Next weekeend I will be filming Surfer’s Healing again in Belmar and will have lots more footage and photos to show. Also I am currently going through all the footage from Best Day Foundation, Surfer’s Healing in Toronto (!), and this years SEA paddle. So stay posted, a lot to come in the next few weeks!

 

