2 incredible days with AMP Surf

by Preconceived Noceans

I spent this past Tuesday and Wednesday filming an event nearby Asbury Park NJ called AMP Surf. The foundation brings surfing camps and seminars to various places on east and west coasts for veterans. Dana Cummings was the founder of the camp, and started surfing after losing his leg in an accident. When I found this out and spent two days filming with him, I was amazed at how incredible of a person he truly is. Truly inspirational! Watching him run these camps and spread the love was heart touching. It was a beautiful event. There were a whole bunch of volunteers that came to help out, as well as veterans from vietnam through today.

This was the first encounter I had with a surfing seminar that really demonstrated how powerful of a tool surfing is. I wish those guys the best of luck with their endeavors and hope I get a chance to film and surf with them again.

