the return to New Jersey

by Preconceived Noceans

New Jersey is just like the Great Lakes. Theres no waves, right?

It was the first time I had been back since summer when there were some waves. I went down to Deal NJ, just north of Asbury Park on Monday, and found some nice little spots that were producing some clean waves. There are lots of little jetties in Deal that help shape the swell and keep the side shore winds of the waves. I had a fun time shooting and got in the water for a little. It was cold though. Big waves in cold water, with my poor defensive skills, led to many frigid duck dives and washer machine cycles.

All in all though it was a beautiful day with plenty of cold water barrels to go around.

Enough of the cold, leave for Costa Rica early in the am. I hope to find some internet and keep updating.

